Our Reviews

Customer Reviews

 


Testimonial From: Alison Davies on Thursday, October 24, 2019
Rating:

Thoroughly recommend Michelle Balcombe from Home James School Of Motoring. Excellent instruction, given in a relaxed environment, stress free!Very accommodating with lesson times too, working with our difficult availability.


Testimonial From: Nariece Acworth on Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Rating:

I've had an amazing time learning with Karen Prince! Made me love driving and passed first time


Testimonial From: Em Clark on Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rating:

Thanks to home james I have achieved something I never thought I would ever manage, brilliant driving school, can't thank you enough


Testimonial From: Ross Kirton on Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Rating:

I couldn't recommend Michelle Balcombe from home james highly enough! I had a driving instructor who left at short notice and with only a couple of weeks till me test but Michelle came in got me ready and I wouldn't of past without her!


Testimonial From: Tanya Crumpton on Friday, September 13, 2019
Rating:

Huge thanks to Hettie Penman for being an amazing instructor, for her patience and the laughs! Highly recommend Home James, Hettie and automatic cars


Testimonial From: Minnie Gingell on Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Rating:

I passed my test first time and I would like to thank Rob Todd for everything he has done for me. He helped me gain confidence in myself and helped calm my nerves on the day. Every lesson was enjoyable and Rob is extremely friendly as well as helpful and gives really great advice. Im going to miss our lessons. I couldnt recommend anyone better! Thank you Rob


Testimonial From: Caitlyn Ryan on Sunday, June 16, 2019
Rating:

Andy James was always supportive and encouraging and helped me pass first time! Really great company, thank you!!


Testimonial From: Devon Squires on Thursday, May 30, 2019
Rating:

Learnt to Drive with Andy, although being a nervous driver to begin with he definitely helped me become confident very quickly. Enjoyed each lesson, learnt a lot and now have my freedom to drive. Its been a great experience. Would highly recommend


Testimonial From: Mia Scoles on Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Rating:

Passed my automatic test first time just this morning with Hettie Penman. She was absolutely marvellous, supported me and helped calm my self doubts after a bad experience with a previous school which had made me very nervous and unsure. Thank you so much, I can honestly say I enjoyed every lesson


Testimonial From: Rachel Smith on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Rating:

Huge thanks to Andy for being a top instructor for George. The experience was great fun and professional. Even a last minute date change by the test centre was sorted with Paul taking George for his test in Andy's car. All very calm and fabulous!.Five stars all round - thank you.


Testimonial From: Ethan Geard on Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Rating:

Would highly recommend. passed today with Bruce he was very good and reliable and would fit a lesson in around whenever I could make it thanks for everything Bruce and home James!


Testimonial From: Chelsey Meredith on Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Rating:

Hettie is an amazing instructor and managed to get me through my practical driving test - lessons were very well coordinated and were not stalled (as with previous experience)


Testimonial From: Emily Adams on Thursday, July 22, 2021
Rating:

Sussanah has been amazing as my driving instructor. I 100% reccomend her she made me feel at ease at my first ever lesson. She easy going and so supportive.... Truly an amazing driving instructor! Thank you


Testimonial From: Emily Betts-rowe on Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Rating:

I have had the best experience with Home James, my instructor Michelle was so patient but also brought me out of my comfort zone & to become a confident and safe driver, as well as believing in me. I could not recommend this company more, best in the area!


Testimonial From: Rosie Kitcher on Friday, April 23, 2021
Rating:

I have had my first lesson with Rick, I was very nervous and really didn’t think I’d be able to get over the anxiousness of being behind the wheel. Rick is such a calm understanding Insructor and I couldn't of asked for anyone better to be teaching me.. looking forward to next week. Highly recommend this driving school 😃 definitely 5stars


Testimonial From: Rosie on Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Rating:

Thank you to Hope for being an amazing instructor. Helped me pass first time, and gave me so much confidence driving . Hope is extremely patient and we had a great laugh every lesson. Would recommend to anyone


Testimonial From: Tom Boult on Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Rating:

Couldnt recommend Scott enough! So patient and clear. As well as being one of the nicest blokes! Thanks again Scott, and thanks Home James!


Testimonial From: Leyla Campbell on Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Rating:

Hayley was absolutely amazing!! Couldnt have done it without her!! Xx


Testimonial From: Hatty Harding on Thursday, November 18, 2021
Rating:

Michelle Edwards has to be the calmest and patient lady ever !! I was so anxious and nervous on my test and she really helped calm me down and get me ready :) I passed second time with only 2 minors ! Michelle was a great instructor and always helped me feel at ease on my lessons. I would recommend Home James in a heartbeat :)

Thinking of starting a new career? Look no further

We are currently looking for instructors to join our friendly team in Salisbury, Winchester, and Southampton, please call Rob on 07786 071082 for a totally confidential chat about what we can do for you, and what we are looking for in our instructors.