Customer Reviews

 

Michelle Edwards has to be the calmest and patient lady ever !! I was so anxious and nervous on my test and she really helped calm me down and get me ready :) I passed second time with only 2 minors ! Michelle was a great instructor and always helped me feel at ease on my lessons. I would recommend Home James in a heartbeat :)

Hatty Harding Thursday, November 18, 2021

I have had the best experience with Home James, my instructor Michelle was so patient but also brought me out of my comfort zone & to become a confident and safe driver, as well as believing in me. I could not recommend this company more, best in the area!

Emily Betts-rowe Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Hayley was absolutely amazing!! Couldnt have done it without her!! Xx

Leyla Campbell Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Couldnt recommend Scott enough! So patient and clear. As well as being one of the nicest blokes! Thanks again Scott, and thanks Home James!

Tom Boult Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Sussanah has been amazing as my driving instructor. I 100% reccomend her she made me feel at ease at my first ever lesson. She easy going and so supportive.... Truly an amazing driving instructor! Thank you

Emily Adams Thursday, July 22, 2021

Hettie is an amazing instructor and managed to get me through my practical driving test - lessons were very well coordinated and were not stalled (as with previous experience)

Chelsey Meredith Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Would highly recommend. passed today with Bruce he was very good and reliable and would fit a lesson in around whenever I could make it thanks for everything Bruce and home James!

Ethan Geard Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Thank you to Hope for being an amazing instructor. Helped me pass first time, and gave me so much confidence driving . Hope is extremely patient and we had a great laugh every lesson. Would recommend to anyone

Rosie Wednesday, April 28, 2021

I have had my first lesson with Rick, I was very nervous and really didn’t think I’d be able to get over the anxiousness of being behind the wheel. Rick is such a calm understanding Insructor and I couldn't of asked for anyone better to be teaching me.. looking forward to next week. Highly recommend this driving school 😃 definitely 5stars

Rosie Kitcher Friday, April 23, 2021

Thoroughly recommend Michelle Balcombe from Home James School Of Motoring. Excellent instruction, given in a relaxed environment, stress free! Very accommodating with lesson times too, working with our difficult availability.

Alison Davies Thursday, October 24, 2019

I've had an amazing time learning with Karen Prince! Made me love driving and passed first time

Nariece Acworth Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Thanks to home james I have achieved something I never thought I would ever manage, brilliant driving school, can't thank you enough

Em Clark Thursday, October 17, 2019

I couldn't recommend Michelle Balcombe from home james highly enough! I had a driving instructor who left at short notice and with only a couple of weeks till me test but Michelle came in got me ready and I wouldn't of past without her!

Ross Kirton Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Huge thanks to Hettie Penman for being an amazing instructor, for her patience and the laughs! Highly recommend Home James, Hettie and automatic cars

Tanya Crumpton Friday, September 13, 2019

I passed my test first time and I would like to thank Rob Todd for everything he has done for me. He helped me gain confidence in myself and helped calm my nerves on the day. Every lesson was enjoyable and Rob is extremely friendly as well as helpful and gives really great advice. Im going to miss our lessons. I couldnt recommend anyone better! Thank you Rob

Minnie Gingell Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Andy James was always supportive and encouraging and helped me pass first time! Really great company, thank you!!

Caitlyn Ryan Sunday, June 16, 2019

Learnt to Drive with Andy, although being a nervous driver to begin with he definitely helped me become confident very quickly. Enjoyed each lesson, learnt a lot and now have my freedom to drive. Its been a great experience. Would highly recommend

Devon Squires Thursday, May 30, 2019

Passed my automatic test first time just this morning with Hettie Penman. She was absolutely marvellous, supported me and helped calm my self doubts after a bad experience with a previous school which had made me very nervous and unsure. Thank you so much, I can honestly say I enjoyed every lesson

Mia Scoles Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Huge thanks to Andy for being a top instructor for George. The experience was great fun and professional. Even a last minute date change by the test centre was sorted with Paul taking George for his test in Andy's car. All very calm and fabulous!. Five stars all round - thank you.

Rachel Smith Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Leave Us A Review!

Join Our Newsletter!